top of page
Search
  • Darcy Dillon

Graduation Day

♪ Everyone wants happiness, Nobody wants pain; But there can't be a rainbow Without a little rain ♪ - Dolly Parton


Enrolling in university was never something I'd thought would happen for me, especially to pursue my passion in the arts. I had always been told that if I didn't study a discipline that promised "money" and what they called a "good career" that I would be wasting my time.


What I found instead was adventure and camaraderie and a better sense of myself and what I want to do for the future: foster the creative energy within myself and others for lasting change...


Even at the smallest levels, art has the power to uplift and mobilize communities to act and now that's more important than ever!


(This message has been cross-posted to Facebook and Instagram)


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A New Chapter Unfolds...

In approximately 24 days (give or take a few hours), I'll no longer be an undergraduate student. I'll drop from the wonky safety net that is full-time enrollment in university and be sent out into the

bottom of page